*The OTB map, directory and list are subject to change. Please contact the OTB location for hours of operation and signals carried.
Arizona law requires that all employers doing business in Arizona carry workers’ compensation insurance. The Industrial Commission of Arizona (ICA) routinely checks employers at Arizona race tracks for workers’ compensation compliance. Visit ICA for more information.
Persons younger than 16 years of age are limited to applying for licensing as an OWNER. To do so, he/she also must have a parent/legal guardian sign the owner license application and assume full financial responsibility by obtaining an AUTHORIZED AGENT license.
Any person younger than 18 years of age is NOT eligible for the following licenses: OFFICIAL, TRAINER or ASSISTANT TRAINER. Anyone younger than 18 years of age must have the parent/legal guardian sign a Parent Signature card and both parties must present GOVERNMENTAL ID’S.
Yes. Arizona is a member of the National Racing Compact. However, standard ADG Racing Division fees apply. Visit National Racing Compact for more information.
Anyone who uses any name but their own on the animal registration papers must get a Stable license. All of the owners in a stable who own 10 percent or more must be licensed as owners in addition to the stable name license.
A temporary license for owners only is permitted for when they have horses running in special races such as handicaps or stake races. This license will expire 30 days from issuance. The original owner’s license application and other requirements must be received by the end of the 30-day period. No purse money will be paid until the owner is properly licensed.
No. According to the Arizona Attorney General’s Office,ADG may not participate in fingerprint reciprocity with other racing jurisdictions. According to Arizona statute, fingerprints can only be submitted to the Arizona Department of Public Safety for criminal background information and processing through the Federal Bureau of Investigation. In Arizona, reciprocity is an authorization that is granted by the Legislature, and ADG does not have this authorization.
Arizona law requires fingerprints to be submitted with each application. Additionally, the Federal Bureau of Investigation requires a new, original fingerprint card to be submitted to process your fingerprints. Fingerprints are processed to receive current, up-to-date information since the last time ADG’s Racing Division submitted your fingerprints.