Regulates and supervises all boxing, kickboxing, tough man, and mixed martial arts events in Arizona to ensure compliance with laws and regulations and thereby protect athletes, participants and spectators.

Boxing & MMA

Forms, Licensing & Fees

Access everything you need to get licensed in Arizona as a combatant, trainer, cornerman, official, or promoter.

Statutes, Rules & Policies

Access Arizona’s boxing and mixed martial arts (MMA) laws and rules, and Arizona Boxing & MMA Commission policies.

State Championships

The Commission re-established State Boxing Championships on August 23, 2018. The first State Championship fight in 16 years was held on October 20, 2018. Download the PDF to view the current list of State Boxing Champions.

Commission Cracks Down on Unsanctioned Events

Commission notifies licensees that involvement in unsanctioned events could result in disciplinary action.

Medicals & Licensing Paperwork: 48-Hour Rule

All medical exams, blood tests, licensing paperwork, and any other requested paperwork for combatants, trainers and cornermen, must be submitted to the Arizona Boxing & Mixed Martial Arts Commission by 4:30 p.m. on the day that begins 48-hours before the scheduled event.

Boxing & MMA FAQs

Get answers to your questions about boxing and mixed martial arts licensing and promotion in Arizona.

Upcoming Boxing & MMA Events

See Full Event Calendar (link is external)

Jan25
Boxing & MMA
USA Amateur Boxing — WBC Amateur League Tournament
Feb12
Boxing & MMA
Regular Commission Meeting
Feb15
Boxing & MMA
MMA — RUF Promotions #38 — Valentine’s Day Massacre

Click for details.

*Weigh-ins will be on 2/14/2020...

Feb22
Boxing & MMA
Muay Thai — SAAA Road to Greatness

Click for details.

*Weigh-ins scheduled for 2/21/...